Book now

Hotel La Fenice et Des Artistes Venice

USD U.S. dollar

English


Choose your language

Reviews Recommended by 40 guests out of 46

Overall Hotel rating

  • Property facilities 4.1
    • Aspect and property quality 4.1
    • Room cleanliness 4.3
    • Room comfort 3.6
    • Hotel location (city centre or good connections to) 4.5
  • Service offered 4
    • Quality of the service and treatment 4.1
    • Professionalism of employees 4.4
    • Average satisfaction for the service received 4.2
    • Quality of breakfast 3.1
  • Balance between web presentation and reality 3.6
    • Property pictures 3.6
    • Room pictures 3.3
    • Available services 3.4
    • Distance from the centre and the main tourist attractions 4.1

Rating by type of Guests

  • Single traveller (6) 4
  • Couple (35) 4.1
  • Couple with children (1) 5
  • Business traveller (2) 4.1
  • Group (2) 4.5
  • Legend
  • 1pt: bad
  • 2pt: average
  • 3pt: above average
  • 4pt: good
  • 5pt: excellent

Guest reviews with comments

  • 18 January 2017
    4.1 / 5 Good

    L' Hotel ovviamente è una struttura storica e ricca di suggestione. La cura della struttura è peraltro molto meno perfetta che in occasione del nostro ultimo soggiorno nel 2008.I vantaggio che presenta l'Albergo è la posizione vantaggiosissima per chi deve stare vicino al Teatro La Fenice. Il punto più debole è la prima colazione molto distante da quella che viene offerta in Alberghi della stessa categoria e anche di categorie inferiori. Mancano le uova(praticamente sempre anche in alberghi modesti vi sono almeno uova sode quasi sempre anche strapazzate). I croissant sono abbastanza buoni ma già alle 8 di mattina freddi, La varietà non è molto ampia. Certo è di qualità ma, ripeto, in alberghi della stessa categoria o anche di categorie inferiori è di regola molto maggiore.
    Per chi abita in Albergo è particolarmente importante cominciare la giornata nel migliore dei modi !

    Claudio Scimone (Italy)Business traveller
  • 7 November 2016
    4 / 5 Good

    Frank (Switzerland)Business traveller
  • 8 October 2016
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Richard Fuller (United States)Couple
  • 27 May 2015
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    Anonymous (United States)Single traveller
  • 26 May 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Robert Ippolito (United States)Couple
  • 25 May 2015
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Robert Ippolito (United States)Couple
  • 17 March 2015
    4.4 / 5 Good

    Gerhard Riegler (Austria)Couple
  • 10 September 2014
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    TROISIEME SEJOUR ET TOUJOURS SATISFAITS

    ROBERT GAIGN (Morocco)Couple
  • 27 May 2014
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    The Hotel la Fenice et des Artistes is a lovely hotel in which to spend a few days in Venice. It's in a great location, ten minutes walk from St Mark's Sq, and the area has bags of character. The bar and lounge areas are very pleasant and show off the hotel's history and atmosphere. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only one criticism: the coffee with breakfast was very poor quality, as it comes from a machine, and I expected freshly-brewed Italian coffee in the middle of Venice. Apart from that, top marks!

    Paul dinsdale (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 29 April 2014
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    We stayed at the hotel recently for our honeymoon with an ensemble of family joining us.
    I can only say that the hotel and the stuff were amazing. We could not have wished for a more perfect honeymoon. The hotel was nice and relaxing and the staff were simply brilliant.
    We thank them very much for providing us such a great honeymoon, and will definitely be staying again when we come back to Venice.

    Johal Gow (Sweden)Group
  • 5 March 2014
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Petit dejeuner insuffisant .

    Bernard Vanderhaegen (France)Single traveller
  • 29 November 2013
    3.5 / 5 Good

    La prima colazione potrebbe essere migliore! In generale tutto è bene!

    Jenny Merdjan Vermeulen (Belgium)Couple
  • 13 September 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    William Alban (United States)Couple
  • 8 September 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Eduardo Aguilar Ballestero (Spain)Couple
  • 26 August 2013
    4.4 / 5 Good

    We really enjoyed the hotel and would go there again. The only disappointment was breakfast -- no fresh fruit.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 6 July 2013
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    We did not use the web, so we cannot compare. We have stayed in the hotel twice before, and we would stay
    again, though we did find it expensive. We like the area, though we had to drag our luggage over too many
    bridges.

    Esbenshade Richard (United States)Couple
  • 23 June 2013
    4.5 / 5 Excellent

    Kurt Renggli (Switzerland)Couple
  • 22 June 2013
    4.7 / 5 Excellent

    This is a charming hotel with a small enclosed open courtyard for having tea or a drink, a pleasant room to read the papers and have a drink, and a very friendly and courteous staff. The location next to the opera house, La Fenice, forms the point of a triangle between the Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square, with many fine restaurants, shops, and points of interests nearby. For the price and location, a great value.

    Laury Egan (United States)Couple
  • 16 June 2013
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Consiglerei una piu ricca collazione visto il livello dell albergo, non e all altezza di 4 stelle, d altronde Venezia e un po tutta cosi esagerata x via del enorme turismo

    Ceci (Italy)Couple
  • 9 June 2013
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Lundi matin, l'eau pour la douche était à peine tiède : problème signalé et lundi soir eau chaude. Mardi matin eau un peu plus tiède en début de matinée et chaude en fin de matinée. Mercredi matin eau à peine tiède comme lundi matin. Réclamation écrite auprès du directeur demandant un remboursement total ou partiel des 630 E (+ 24 taxe séjour) versés d'avance avec coordonnées bancaires et adresse mail, précisant qu'à 70 ans nous avions passé l'âge du pensionnat. Aucune réponse à ce jour .... A la réception on m'a dit que votre site prenait une commission de 25% !! Tant que je n'ai pas de réponse je déconseille cet hôtel où nous avions été bien reçus il y une vingtaine d'années ... ce qui nous avait incité à revenir, hélas !

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 8 June 2013
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Hotel in serious need of refurbishment. Room was dreary and bathroom very basic. Nowhere near 4star standard.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Single traveller
  • 20 May 2013
    3.5 / 5 Good

    JEAN-PIERRE DEFLON (Switzerland)Couple
  • 10 April 2013
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Austria)Single traveller
  • 31 March 2013
    3.9 / 5 Good

    Robert Funcke (Germany)Couple
  • 17 March 2013
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 23 February 2013
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Lovely property. We had our daughter with us and her third bed was in a lovely little alcove which became private by a beautiful tapestry drapery. The location is wonderfully convenient and wonderfully out-of-the-way at the same time. The breakfast was generous with all types of hot beverages, juices, pastries, yogurts, ham, turkey and cheese. Highly recommended.

    Barbara Bodager (United States)Couple with children
  • 29 January 2013
    4.1 / 5 Good

    My husband and I have stayed at Hotel La Fenice et des Artistes many times over the years. The rooms are small, but adequate, the location is outstanding, and the staff are very courteous and very helpful. The gondolas travel on the small canal at the back of the hotel and offer a delightful view and recital below our window.

    Anonymous (United States)Couple
  • 27 January 2013
    4 / 5 Good

    Renate dr. liebenwein (Germany)Couple
  • 26 January 2013
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Dirk Helms (Germany)Couple
  • 8 November 2012
    3.4 / 5 Above average

    Dr. Walker Barbara (Germany)Couple
  • 24 October 2012
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    By-Proust (France)Couple
  • 24 October 2012
    3.1 / 5 Above average

    Winziges Zimmer; beim wiederholten Aufenthalt im Hotel waren unsere Erwartungen vom Vorjahr keineswegs erfüllt. z.B. fragte man beim Checkout nach dem Konsum aus der Minibar, welche in dem Zimmer überhaupt nicht existiert hatte. Man wollte es gar nicht glauben und riet uns im nachhinein, ein anderes Zimmer verlangt zu haben, jedoch war das Hotel voll gewesen . Zweifel bleiben bestehen.

    Alfred BORST (Germany)Couple
  • 3 September 2012
    4.2 / 5 Good

    MACCHINA PER PRIMA COLAZIONE NON PARTICOLARMENTE EFFICENTE

    Anonymous (Italy)Couple
  • 22 May 2012
    2.9 / 5 Above average

    We had a room in the 3rd floor, who was not decorated at all. As we could have a look into other rooms, they were nice decorated in green or red walls and carpets in typicel venician style. Our room had white walls and a wood-looking floor - which is maybe better than a carpet. The bathroom was small with a big shower, but typically in Italy very low water was running out and not very warm. The Hairdryer had a problem with the cable and did not work properly. The location of the hotel is excellent, you can make everything by foot!!!But it is too expensive, for the comfort they offered. That is maybe a problem, which you will find more often in Venice. Also the breakfast was very poor, everybody had to place the plates and everything by their own on the tables. Even a cooked egg was extra charge for € 2,--. Because of the good location I would come back again, but then maybe for a nicer room.

    Anonymous (Austria)Couple
  • 28 March 2012
    4.3 / 5 Good

    Chiara (Italy)Couple
  • 8 December 2011
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    There was no hot water in our room during the stay.

    Anonymous (Spain)Couple
  • 4 November 2011
    3.8 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (France)Couple
  • 29 September 2011
    3.6 / 5 Good

    Los colchones estaban muy viejos y blandos. Internet no funcionaba. La belleza de la decadencia del hotel debe ser contrarrestada con unos servicios mejores.

    José Ángel Martín Pérez (Spain)Couple
  • 28 September 2011
    5 / 5 Excellent

    Olivier BERNARD (France)Couple
  • 23 August 2011
    4.2 / 5 Good

    Anonymous (Italy)Group
  • 4 April 2011
    4.8 / 5 Excellent

    We love this hotel, but the coffee is horrible.

    Anonymous (United Kingdom)Couple
  • 15 February 2011
    3.2 / 5 Above average

    Patrick2310 (Switzerland)Couple
  • 19 November 2010
    3 / 5 Above average

    This Hotel was our 'Honey-moon'-Hotel...and it was ' really-the-Best-of-the-town'...
    NOW it is'nt more so...and NEVER a 4-star-Hotel...
    Breakfast is soooo poor...no service...my husband is Italian - he does'nt like breakfast...but Espresso YES...it was the most bad, he ever drinked!!!
    our room was poorer than poor, the bathroom...never seen so in an other Hotel!Last year in Accademia-Pension(3 stars!) it was soooo nice.....never more this Hotel!!!!!

    Ruth Jakobs (Italy)Couple
  • 12 November 2010
    4.6 / 5 Excellent

    Dans la chambre 104, l'eau chaude arrivait très lentement dans la douche, chaleur moyenne

    RENE CROLARD (France)Couple
  • 24 August 2010
    3.5 / 5 Good

    Iginio (Italy)Single traveller

Give us your Feedback